Spring Internship with The Mississippi Chapter of The Nature Conservancy

I’ve been interning with Mississippi TNC’s Marine Program all spring with barrier island bird populations, as well as conducting my Masters Project with oyster reef restoration. It was a great opportunity to learn from professional conservation biologists with plenty of wildlife viewing opportunities! TNC will be posting a slideshow of some of my favorite photos from the summer, but here are several I took yesterday on my last day of field work.

Image

Great egret rookery. Cat Island, Mississippi

Image

Osprey and nest. Cat Island, Mississippi

Image

Osprey and nest. Cat Island, Mississippi

Image

Taking flight. Cat Island, Mississippi

Image

Bottlenose dolphins. Mississippi Sound

Check back soon for the link to my slideshow on TNC’s website! I’m also excited to be heading back up to New England in 2 weeks, so get ready for rock climbing photos!

One thought on “Spring Internship with The Mississippi Chapter of The Nature Conservancy

Leave a comment